Inhumanity Against Refugees in the Name of Border Control: The Sordid Case of Australia

FORSEA Dialogue on Democratic Struggles across Asia

Panelists, Noeline Balasanthiran Harendran & Daniel Taylor

Panelists:
Noeline Balasanthiran Harendran
, Sri Lankan Thamil and Australian-educated lawyer specializing in defence of refugees & asylum-seekers
Daniel Taylor, Sydney-based Migration Law Practitioner and the plaintiff in the case against Aung San Suu Kyi’s Complicity in Myanmar military’s crimes against humanity against Rohingyas (2018)

Host: Dr Maung Zarni, FORSEA co-founder

Thursday 29 April 2021, 8 am GMT |9 am London |6 pm Sydney

L I V E

Watch LIVE on FORSEA YouTube Channel.

Thursday 29 April 2021, 8 am GMT |9 am London |6 pm Sydney

Event Flyer


Banner Image: BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA – JUNE 20: Rally goer holding anti- immigration policy at World Refugee Day. Photo: paintings / Shutterstock.com

FORSEA

Posted by FORSEA